Back again - Reisverslag uit Westerbork, Nederland van vincentveneman - WaarBenJij.nu Back again - Reisverslag uit Westerbork, Nederland van vincentveneman - WaarBenJij.nu

Back again

Door: Vincent Veneman

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

11 Juni 2007 | Nederland, Westerbork

Hello dear everybody,

first of all, sorry for not writing some more exciting stories. I spent my last 2 weeks in the U.S. chilling out. I went on a road trip with my friend Matt through New England (Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachussets & Vermont). This was great of course. Maybe I'll put some pictures here of that tour.
I'm now staying at my mother's place, in Westerbork. All day long I'm on the internet, trying to find a room in either Amsterdam or Rotterdam....
I had my audition for the 'jazz trombone master program' in Rotterdam last wednesday, June 6th. I was accepted so now I will study in Rotterdam for 2 years. I also had a sort of audition at the Millenium Jazz Orchestra, I made that too and I will be their lead trombone player from now on (unless they become unsatisfied after a while...).

I arrived at schiphol airport on June 2nd, at 6:20 in the morning. I was lucky at the customs, they picked me out, I bluffed and I had no problems.... lucky me....

I hope I'll like the music in Holland again, I've been really spoiled in New York. I mean, it doesn't really get any better somewhere else...
I wouldn't want to live there, though. Too much of a harsh life for me. Plus, the city is really dirty. I still prefer countryside over city, nature over concrete.

I hope to see ye'all soon, I've got some exciting new stories for you!!! + some Ben & Jerry's icecream... Yummie!!

All the best for now and "yo bro, wazzup",

Vincent

  • 11 Juni 2007 - 15:34

    Martin:

    Hey Vincent! Goed om te horen dat je weer thuis bent en dat je het naar je zin hebt gehad!! Kom binnenkort in Grunn' eens een drankje drinken: ben erg benieuwd naar al je verhalen!

    Martin

    NB. die grijze eekhoorn (zie foto's) komt me bekend voor: zaten ook Edinburgh en hebben naar verluid alle rode zo ongeveer uit de UK gejaagd :p...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mason Gross School of the Arts (Rutgers University) New Brunswick - New Jersey (U.S.A.) Master of Music - Jazz Trombone (Conrad Herwig, teacher)

Actief sinds 02 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 4097
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23564

Voorgaande reizen:

02 September 2006 - 18 Juni 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: